Governance

Governor Status Sub-Committee Area of Responsibility

David Harrison

(Chair)

Community Gov Resource Com Leadership, Progress & Finance
Gillian Arnott Co-Opted Gov Resource Com Staff Wellbeing

Ben Dale

(Shared Vice Chair)

Community Gov Resource Com Maths / Finance
Lyndsay Hutchinson Co-Opted Gov Resource Com Inclusion / SEN
TBC Parent Gov Resource Com Community Links

Helen Geraghty

(Shared Vice Chair)

Community Gov Stategic Com English / Phonics
Linda Marsden Co-Opted Gov Stategic Com English / Reading
Ian Herron Community Gov Stategic Com Curriculum / T&L
Jill Atkinson LA Gov Stategic Com Safeguarding
Rebecca Caldow Staff Gov Stategic Com Student Wellbeing
Elizabeth Broderick Shadow Gov Stategic Com
Paul Sampson Head Teacher Resource / Strategic

 

At the Emily Davison School the Governors meet four times a year, as a Full Governing Body. 

 

Full Meetings:

  • Wednesday 21 September 2022: 4pm
  • Wednesday 7 December 2022: 4pm
  • Wednesday 19 April 2023: 4pm
  • Wednesday 12 July 2023: 4pm

Two Sub-Committees; Strategic and Resource Committee meet alternative months (the last Thursday of each month) at 4pm

 

Sub-Committee Meetings

Strategic Committee Resource Committee
20 October 2022: 4pm 29 September 2022: 4pm
15 December 2022: 4pm 24 November 2022: 4pm
2 March 2023: 4pm 2 February 2023: 4pm
11 May 2023: 4pm 27 April 2023: 4pm
22 June 2023: 4pm 29 June 2023: 4pm

Each Governor has an area of responsibility to monitor and report back to the Full Governors through a Governor Visit Report. Governors are expected to make three visits per academic year. Each Governor will set the agenda and focus for each visit with their Link Member of Staff.

Governor Visit Windows:

  • Term 1: Monday 19 September to Friday 30 September 2022
  • Term 2: Monday 14 November to Friday 25 November 2022
  • Term 3: Monday 16 January to Friday 27 January 2023
  • Term 4: Monday 13 March to Friday 24 March 2023
  • Term 5: Monday 8 May to friday 19 May 2023
  • Term 6: Monday 19 June to friday 30 June 2023